Skip navigation


Yesterday I had the privilege of listening deeply to a friend who was suffering from a powerful addictive disease. Her body and mind were in a state of turmoil and struggle that I understand from experience. Today she feels surrender, acceptance, the reality that she cannot fight her addiction alone. I hope that she is stepping into the sunlight of the spirit.

As we woke early today to a blanket of sparkling snow, I prayed for my friend and all suffering people, that from darkness they will find light, from despair, hope, from suffering, release.

One Comment

  1. This is simply beautiful! You have a wonderful soul! I don’t know what I would have done without your support in my struggles, and it’s amazing that you continue inspiring others and simply being there for them!


Leave a Reply

