Skip navigation

This morning I had such a great writing/editing session on my book. I LOVE to write, to polish the language, to make experiences that were powerful for me when they happened come alive for YOU. I started my goal of finishing my book (once I retired) by setting aside Monday and Friday mornings for writing. (See the blog on Balancing our Many Roles). It took discipline and prioritizing the writing to give myself the gift of those six minimum hours a week, to allow the training in mediation, home repairs, finances and dozens of other projects to disappear from my mind and agenda for two blocks of time every week. Even in “retirement”, there are many requests, opportunities and “business” that would interfere with this structure if I allow it to happen. The “urgent but unimportant” phone calls and emails keep trying to interrupt the writing.

The Covey process helped me write a mission statement, list my most important goals and roles in life and then schedule my week according to priorities(

Leave a Reply

