Skip navigation

“Jon Fravel”  www.flickr.com/photos/jfravel “Rushing Waters”

Today, July 2,  is my brother’s birthday.  I hope he enjoys my gift -the draft of my book, The Power of Love: How a Nun became a Revolutionary.  I realized as we walked along the bridge over Great Falls, enjoying a magical day outdoors together, that he has been one of my greatest fans all his life.  He knew and understood my life as his sister, as a nun and as a convict awaiting sentencing for my opposition to the Vietnam War.  He has always been open-minded, loyal and passionate in his own convictions.

Thank you, my brother, for your love and support, now as I launch my story.  Thank you for being such a joy in my life.  Thank you for “walking in beauty” in your own life.

Leave a Reply

